My Life Monday #7

July 17, 2017

What is up people of the internet?! It’s Issie, how are you? I hope you’re having a wonderful life. So I am on county fair 3/3. I am honestly so glad to finally be done. I showed dairy goats and breeding goats this time around. I won first in my breeding class, and I won supreme champion registered goat as well. Pretty good for my first time every showing dairy goats.

img_0436

It was such a long week by the end of it, but it meant the world to me that I got to see my fair best friend.

img_0464

I also may have cut myself with my pocket knife. I would not stop bleeding, I had to go to the local ER. Surprisingly I didn’t get stitches, I just got it glued together. I felt absolutely no pain during the entire process, and I went back to working the very next day. But I gotta say, it’s hard to type and text with one thumb.

img_0448

I got to spend a great night with my my girl, and I got to help all of my friends show. I also got to see lots of great older friends of mine that I only get to see once a year. It was some pretty great times, and I can’t wait to go once again with my best friend Andrea.

img_0455

Oh, and lot’s of the pictures I put in placed very well, and one of my pictures won best of show!

img_0497

This fair can sometimes be a bunch of overwhelming drama, but this was an amazing fair.

On Thursday I’m off to San Diego, by the time you read this I’m already there.

So that’s my life right now. Thanks again for your support and love on my blog and my posts. Magazine writing and photography is what I hope to do for a living, and this blog is a really strong passion of mine. So like, comment, and subscribe, and I’ll catch you on the flip side.

-Issie

Leave a Reply

