My Faith Monday #4

July 6, 2017

Hello to the internet. How is everyone doing? I’m sore, but I’m doing quite well. I am so focused on training it’s ridiculous, but I love it. I want to say thank you to everyone who has stuck with me and has liked and subscribed and commented on my post, that means everything to me.

So I decided to do a My Faith Monday post because my faith has come a long way. In the last post I described that you get into habits with faith and you find the most amazing things happening (My Faith Monday #3) and I also go over how to get into those habits. This is the evolution of those habits. My body hurts so much but I’m pushing myself more and more in every run. I call on God when I need strength, and sometimes the pain is eased, or even better the big guy blesses my playlist with that epic track that makes me sprint after already running for 30m. And when you’re a band trash freak with Spotify, but not spotify premium because you can’t afford that as a teen (shameless self promo Spotify ispat1000) and you get blessed with that epic track it means everything.

Speaking from experience when you call on God when you’re going through a hard time times can get even harder, but you have to keep the faith. Because when things seem to get worse God is working in your life. It may not seem like it but when it gets hardest is when you need to have His faith and support to help you face your fears. That’s the hard thing, when you call on him, and things ultimately get as bad as they seem they can get that’s the time you need to stand up and face your fears, because it will always get better.

I was so scared of Cross Country for awhile. Scared of the pain, scared of falling, and failing. But I made a commitment, and although I may be slow, I am running the right amount of miles I should be. I had to face my fear. Sure I go through pain, but when I get out there to run I feel free and alive, and I feel stronger than I ever could be when I sprint when everything hurts, Β it’s like cutting through air and sometimes I actually scream because of how much Β it hurts but I know I can handle it. I’m not pushing myself too hard. It may be hard, but Philippians 4:3 I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength. (I wrote that on my Nikes, that’s why I remember it. )

So remember when you call on God amazing things can happen and he will meet you halfway, as long as you take his hand and face your fears, you will never be alone. Things can always get better.

Thanks again for all the support, please like and subscribe, and comment for more, and check out my Instagram @thatgirlissie I post every time a blog post goes up.

Remember I’m speaking from experience, I’ll catch you on the flip side!

-Issie

Leave a Reply

