My Life Monday #6

July 2, 2017

Wooooooooooo. I don’t know. I’m just writing. This is how my mind works.

How are you? I’m doing well if you were curious. Having one of the greatest summers of my entire life.

Sorry for not posting on Friday this was my week:

Let’s start from what went down at the beginning of this week. Working out is so, so difficult right now. I am in so much pain, and working and working out twice a day is killer on me. I was alo in a little rut this week of the month, so I will hopefully be ready the next day.

Monday I was doing the best that I could, but I was also out riding my horse in the evening when it was cooler. I put on a good ride and my legs were screaming. But I think one of the best parts were I got to see one of my favorite people in the whole world. She is addicted to horse riding and I only see her once a year for fair, and it was amazing to see her.

Look, personally I am a goal oriented person and I am doing things all the time. It is so hard to be self motivated sometimes but I find that without even knowing I have to be around people that work hard and are goal oriented to and have a good energy that helps me. Most of my friends in school are honestly too young to be as self motivated as me, but they feel me with good vibes, but my older friends really push me and help me to push myself. It’s all just good vibes and it makes me happy.

We worked really hard on my horse riding skills so I could kill showmanship, and I gave it my all.

The next day was the horse show. I was up bright and early, got down to the show. My beautiful boy Halo was all ready to go. We won second in advanced, second in trail, second in equestrian, first in western pleasure, and first in horsemanship. It was amazing, I gave it my all, and I had such a good time. I was with this family that I only see once a year but all we did was lift each other up and congratulate each other, and we had an amazing time. Good vibes.

Wednesday, Thursday were surviving, but Friday. Friday I got to see somebody that I love very much. We have known each other since I was 9. She graduated this year and I absolutely love her. I slept over at her house for what was supposed to be one day, but ended up being two. We were clipping goats for fair, and I will tell you, that binds friends together. It was so amazing to be with her, and around her good energy. Her sister is also amazing and made funnel cakes. Uuuuugh so good. Because we’ve been going to fair together for years I felt comfortable with her family and their was no awkward period where you try and be on your best behavior, it was all super chill.

Nothing but good vibes and lots of goats. I can’t wait to see her at fair in a week, and again before she leaves to college.

Saturday and Sunday were spent clipping goats. My allergies were going off. But it was great being with those people and to sleep in my own bed.

So anyways that’s why I forgot to change the pictures a few days ago and yeah. Wow I’m such a good writer… and yeah. Okay I should stop while I’m ahead, catch ya on the flip side.

-Issie

Leave a Reply

