My Faith Monday #3

Hey guys, its Issie. Hope you are having a wonderful day, and I am posting just like I promised. Today’s post is a My Life Monday because God has always been something very important in my life, but it wasn’t until now I’ve been trying to deepen my relationship with Him.

Lately I’ve found myself just saying little prayers even though they don’t sound like prayers. Just these moments where I go “Oh God help me right now” it may sound sarcastic but I’m actually implying His help. With someone like me I find that to be the easiest thing to do, and I am legit so shocked when looking back and thinking that most of the time, it does work! It’s shocking what can happen when you let Him into you. It was never some big habit I had to get myself into for the type of praying I do but now it’s like second nature, if I need help I almost sarcastically say “Oh, God help me” but I mean it, and it actually works because despite how I may sound sarcastic I submerge myself in the possibility.

Sometimes if I remember, I also pray for all of my friends at night and for stuff that’s going on in my life.

I’m not perfect, and I don’t have the perfect relationship with Him, but it’s real and it’s mine, and something real is all I’ve ever wanted. For a long time it would feel like I was just wishing on a star that was just a plane, but I feel like I’m connected to Him.

Yesterday was Father’s Day, and last Father’s Day… kind of ironic but my mom and I had to get away from my dad for a bit, and it has turned a full 360. I do believe that one of the reasons for this is because of Jesus Christ.

It’s a matter of continuation, and giving your trust to something so unbelievable that it’s true. I know it’s hard, trust me I know, but with this little spark of a relationship I have with Him, I’m going to turn it into a fire.

So, hang in there everyone who doesn’t feel okay, and is depressed, and broken. This too shall pass, and it always gets better. Catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

Leave a Reply

