My Life Monday #5

Life

June 12, 2017

Hello my people, the people of the internet just scrolling through, the people who are following me and decided to read this, the people that have seen this on WordPress or have seen my instagram, long story short, hello and welcome.

So looking back… I haven’t posted in two solid weeks. I absolutely hate that. So, the week of finals for those of you who hung with me through that madness, I survived. I scored higher in Spanish than I thought, and did relatively well in Geometry, got almost a C in Adv. English (I could rant about that one, but I won’t go there) and I didn’t really pay attention to the rest of them, my mind was basically in the zone to do whatever it took to study, and I didn’t really care to know the outcome, I just wanted to be done with it, but I am back.

On top of trying to study, I was also trying to run for cross country and work with my animals for fair… I know that doesn’t sound as difficult as it really is. But goats can be a pain, and I worked almost as hard as I could because I wanted to win advanced horse showmanship. By the time I was done with finals I was so happy to go swimming with my friends on the last. Friday I had to gain as much rest as possible to prepare me for the 4am and 5:30 am mornings that came with the adventures of fair. I also had to pack my stuff and get organized. I know myself well now, and I’ve done enough fairs to know that before fair my shiz must be together, and I must gain extra hours of sleep to make up for the hours I will loose… I also know I must pack a pillow.

On  Saturday I had a horse show all day. I was blessed to receive first in freshman showmanship and second in advanced… (so close to winning advanced as a freshman, there’s always next year.) I also did a bunch of other classes but if you want to hear about that comment below.

Anyways, next day was fair day, we took the goats down to the fairgrounds, where their was so much non compacted dirt you couldn’t always see straight. I got so many pimples and so much dehydration from this barn… dirt in everything! The only people showing goats this year were some seniors. Let me tell you, these seniors were the nicest people you will ever meet. Abby, Marissa, and Darek. I normally get anxiety by being around people but I forced myself not to get anxious and it made out for a great experience with these great people. They graduated, but in FFA you can come back and show one last time. Which is cool, but it was nice to not be the loner sometimes and they always made people feel included. Shoutout to Abby if she’s creeping on my blog again.

I did pretty well at this fair, 2nd in market, 2nd in showmanship, and 1st in breeding. Definitely an improvement compared to the last county fair.

I ate so much junk food though. Their was this little kid, Marlin, his heffer died, and his dad took him to fair so he could have the experience. So, we gave him an experienced… he decided he liked barn duty and cleaning the barn for us, so we had him to that, and I paid him in food. Lots of it, I spent like $20 on him. We had some good times that little kid and I… ate so much junk food.

Victor also went to this fair (refresher: Victor AKA Kevin, my best friend since 2nd grade). So we had some lit times together. On the first day to pass the time we played blackjack, and I took his money  face *devilish smirk* (not all of it of course.) Some days we were bound to our separate barns, but on the day I got my new camera we had a photoshoot… we actually had several, and we explored the fair grounds. It was super cool.

“Issie, don’t go in there” Victor said nudging me over back to the track.

“Come on Victor, live a little” She said pulling his hand and smiling.

Basically sums up the entire adventure.

Finally, auction day was upon us. I was so happy to get rid of Squirt (my goat). He was sold for $8 a pound… that’s really good. I was really happy, but I had to wait around all day to auction him off, so Victor and I had another photoshoot, and his mom bought me food. It was getting to be about evening time after I sold, and my mom was with me so we ended up looking around at the exhibits, and I was dying over the photography, and the sketches of Ed Sheeran, Tyler, and Josh from Twenty Γ˜ne PilΓΈts.

Eventually we left and I slept hella good, as usual. The next night was awards night, and I was blessed to receive a plaque for winning 1st in freshman horse showmanship. Hours of boredom later, finally left the fairgrounds for good this time, got the check for my animal, and went home.

Today is June 12th, basically my first day of summer. I slept in, put on my music, snap chatted my friends, ran, worked out, cleaned the house, put on my makeup, got dressed. Good times man, I’m feeling good. So that’s where I’ve been for two weeks. I don’t want to do that again, but I had no time to prep posts. On the bright side when I update the blog for July and August, it is going to look amazing!

This blog means a lot to me, so if you find me tolerable, please like and subscribe for more, and follow me on my instagram @thatgirlissie for sneak peaks of July’s photos.

Catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie