Photography Friday #3

Snapchat-772659207

This is the story of my fist FFA market goat project and my first FFA trip to the fair. I have been showing since I was nine so I am used to fair vibes, this wasn’t my first rodeo. I had a lot of help from my Ag. Adviser but I also tried to be independent. A lot of perpetration went into this project (mainly because I had raised this goat since he was born). It was two weeks ago we went to fair. Fair is a really cool experience, junk food, roller coasters, and animal exhibits and shows. It can be a very fun and sometimes educational experience. You keep your animals in barns, and you basically hang out outside all day doing absolutely nothing. One of my friends thought we hung out in a room with WiFi and AC… nope it’s almost like camping, but you come back home every night, then come back bright and early.

You weigh your animals one day, then you sit around awhile until you show. When you show you are in uniform almost all day, and where I live it’s normally about 90 degrees when I show, but it’s worth it, it’s really fun. Then you sit around some more for a few more days until auction when all your hard work gets rewarded.

Snapchat-44592000
This was my reward

My showday was all day. I was so tired at the end of it. I won 3rd in showmanship, 3rd in market, and first in breeding. and the picture right there was my reward. At fair the most important thing to get is a cinnamon roll. They are the best things ever and I look forward to them every year all year long, and so I had a cinnamon roll with ice cream, and that was the best thing of life.

snapchat-1929385371.jpg
My placing

You have to be at the fair every day all day, and it’s fun because you’re with your friends. We snap chat each other or play cards all day long, or sometimes we’ll even pr-ooze through the fair grounds looking at all the free stuff, educational exhibits, and how much fried stuff is offered.

IMG_20170505_143756
Accurate representation of how tired you are and how you’re willing to sleep anywhere.

On an added note to the picture above I tend to do a lot of reading and sleeping at fair… more sleeping than anything. I made a bed out of a box slightly shorter than my length and a pillow from a bag of hay… good times, good times.

There’s always free stuff that people use to promote their business, and this year a tire center had a Frisbee, so my friends and I would go out in a grass area and throw that Frisbee all over the place, and when it got lost, we would go get another one.

I am a sucker for fast rides and I love a good adrenaline rush. Lots of my friends (despite the agricultural background of our hometown) have never been to a fair, and have no idea what it’s like so this year I took them on what I call a ride night. We pay to eat junk food, buy cheap lame stuff, and almost puke on roller coasters. The day that we went on was the day after JoJo’s birthday so I just called this his birthday party.

Bright and early I picked he hyperactive boys up, and we went down to the fair grounds listening to my sick playlists (Spotify ispat1000). They ran around like dogs, they helped me change the goat’s waters and their feed. We played the game ‘Ninja War’ so much that you would think we were little kids, and we walked around the fair so much. At the fair we went to they had an abundance of anime march so the boys and I went crazy. Of course, I bought a Fairy Tail necklace.

We went on all the rides… except the zipper… the zipper can burn in hell that concussion giver! We had a blast, when JoJo and John weren’t about to puke. Juan and I were having a lit time and we were dabbing on every ride.

snapchat-2147331871.jpg
Far left with the Gryffindor hat I gave him is JoJo, the creep with his tongue sticking out is Juan, the girl with the double chins is me, and the boy eating my hair in the back is John.

Snapchat-958286142

While we were there we decided to play some hopelessly riged games, and John actually won! (Shocker to everyone) He won the dinosaur you see, we named her Dina… yew we checked it is a she… originally we thought she was a he and the original name was Dino but I saw it more fitting to change her name.

The little stuffed animal polar bear is Polly… Polly the Polar Bear. Juan won that little guy and decided to give it to his girlfriend… but he eventually forgot to do that.

IMG_20170509_153607
Me in my uniform for auction

Looking back that was such a good time with all of them, I just wished Victor could have came, because then the insanity squad would have been complete. I was so caught up in the moment of having fun with them but reflecting back it really felt like a great trip with such good vibes. Love you boys although I doubt any of them are reading this. Ah, my boys, my closest friends.

Good vibes=Good life

Catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

Leave a Reply

