My Life Monday #3: Where I’ve Been…

May 21, 2017

Not that any of you were worried, but I clearly was gone for a week… no big deal this isn’t like a youtube video when a beauty guru is gone for awhile and then comes back saying that their life was changed. But I basically didn’t post for a whole two weeks. Heck, I posted Quote Wednesday #12 on a Thursday!

As you already know two weeks ago I went to fair, so the week after that I was catching up on homework. The week after the first of May I had no time to write posts because all weekend I was still caught up with fair, once I got home the first thing I did was sleep, then the next thing you know it’s been two weeks since I’ve posted. I have caught up on all my late work, but the reason why I didn’t post last week was because a teacher assigned a big project, and I was caught up in that.

I’m getting my blog back in order. I know I don’t have that many followers, and I don’t have many people that like my posts but this blog does mean a lot to me and I appreciate everyone that has subscribed and does like my posts.

It’s almost the end of the school year, I’m counting the days until June 1st… (11 days) But because of that I’m also going crazy getting ready for finals. In addition to that, my school gets out on a Thursday, and on Saturday I have a horse show, and on Sunday I am going into the fair with my goats for another week of good vibes and crazy. But if the week after school gets out is fair that means I have to balance studying with finals and working with my goats and horse.

It’s all good, but if I do start drifting from the blog, that’s why, but I plan to be completely consistent over the summer.

With all that said let me let you in on some of the fun stuff that has been going on the past week.

My school puts on this thing called mud volleyball. They make every class 25 minutes and we get out at noon. The teachers still try and teach us stuff although nobody is focused! The Ag department BBQ’s and it’s freaking amazing! they have several games of corn whole for anyone, and they have canopy tents for people to chill. They have grass volleyball courts but the fun part is the three side by side courts with canal water being pumped into them to make the mud. It’s a blast.

This was our team, Victor has me on his back, the other girl next to me on Adam’s back is my bestie Andrea, and Angela and Miguel are on the bottom. We were the Eliminators… and we didn’t last past the first game.

IMG_20170512_202247_138
My girl Andrea

But that’s fine because the school hired a DJ, and it was basically a big dance floor on the grass, everyone was barefoot dancing their life away. Of course I was freaking owning it because I love to dance. I was sometimes forced in the mosh pit of sorts, but I prefer dancing off to the sides sometimes with Victor because I have trained him from 6th grade how to waltz, chacha (well he already kinda knew how to do that), the swing, the twist, and a little bit of salsa. It’s so much fun doing the chacha and breaking into a twist then spinning into him and having him dip me. We’ve never really had lessons on dancing, but sometimes the middle school would have dances and we would dance together and it would look like crap but four years later to 9th grade we make a great duo.

IMG_20170512_202116_753

So I danced like a crazy person for about five hours until the day ended. JoJo played volleyball with us, he’s actually crazy good. His dad plays and coaches volleyball, he played on the JV team, but then got moved up to Varsity. He left to play video games after playing volleyball but I begged him for a picture.

IMG_20170512_201754_491

Before I left school I went to the ag building. So for the entire week before this day I had been campaigning to be my FFA’s chapter reporter, so I went to go check and see if I had got it. I didn’t get the position, but while I was heading to my dad’s truck I saw Andrea and Victor so I took a pic with some of my favorite people.

IMG_20170512_202353_803

That was a great day!

The week after that my FFA chapter was holding and award ceremony for all the kids that participate a lot. They gave out tons of scholarships, made food, and thanked everyone that had been supporting us.

I won Outstanding Freshman in Agricultural Science and Outstanding Greenhand because of all the stuff I had taken part in this year with my FFA. I also won a spot in the point award trip. They take the top 20 kids that participate in the FFA they take them on an all expense paid day trip. I think we’re going to Santa Cruz. I’m pretty stoked.

I’ve also been hanging out in the band room a lot, one of the fair’s I go to has a competition for who can write and perform the best original song, so I have been working on that as much as I can. I have to figure out the strum pattern for the song before school ends and recorded it before school ends if I want it to sound especially good, because the band teacher will let me use the box drum and record it in high quality.

In addition to all of that I’ve also been trying to train a little bit here and there. Because this week I have a cross country meeting to attend, and I must admit I am quite intimidated, so I’m trying to be as ready as I can be for next season. Although I understand I won’t be able to progressively train until summer break.

So that’s where I’ve been doing and what I’ve got going on. Please like and subscribe for more. I hope you have a good life, and comment bellow what you’re excited for in summer… or don’t, your choice.

Catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

Leave a Reply

