Music Monday #3

Oh my gosh I am so excited for this, their is so much new music that has came out, and I just want to talk about it because I am as my friends call me ‘Band Trash’. This post will probably be super long but just scroll through to the music you want to read about. I will be reviewing The Chainsmokers new album Memories… Do Not Open, and I will be reviewing one of the remixes for the song “Something Just Like This” by The Chainsmokers. I will also be reviewing the last three songs All Time Low has released “Dirty Laundry” “Last Young Renegade” and “Life of the Party”, “Thunder” and “Believer” by Imagine Dragons a swell. “Now or Never” by Halsey, and “No Vacancy” by One Republic. “Kissing Strangers” by DNCE and finally “Young and Menace” by Fall Out Boy. Β So much new music. πŸ˜€

The Chainsmokers: Memories… Do Not Open

The Chainsmokers are my third favorite band. This album features The Chainsmokers themselves as well as Coldplay, Emily Warren, Florida Georgia Line and more. Before the album came out, their were some teasers that came out such as “The One” “Paris” and “Something Just Like This” but I tired to stick to the songs that aren’t on the radio and didn’t come out early, so I will be reviewing and describing my three favorite songs from the album.

“The One” this is a song about how people get caught up in the things that mean absolutely nothing, and how we get caught up in our own self centered world that we forget all about anything else that actually matters, and that’s where the self absorbed anxiety comes in thinking that everybody hates you and things like that. But this song is more than just that. It has nice harmonies, and it doesn’t have a huge remixed beat, witch I like making more emphasis on the words and not the music.

“Breakup Every Night” this song is about the cliche one night stand. I adore the part about the girl having seven personalities but every one is a tragedy. I think many people can relate to that. The song about how somebody just wants to feel whole so they think this is the only way to do it, the reason why I like it so much is because it has a good beat but the way they use the words to describe the words are amazing.

Finally “Young” this song has no huge remix or anything but it is about two teenagers that think they’re in love, completely reckless, completely clueless, but that’s what it’s like when you’re young.

The Don Diablo Remix of “Something Just Like This” is probably the best. The remix is light but something good to dance to. If you listen to the words of the original song you can hear how it is something light about a girl that want’s something just like this it’s very cute all the other remixes tried to make the song into something like “One Dance” by Drake. It was horrible. But this by far out of all six of the remixes was the best.

All Time Low:

“Dirty Laundry” clearly a song about sex but I love listening to it because its sort of different than the rest and although the intro and the bridge sound like a sad pop song, it still is filled with rock guitar sound.

“Last Young Renegade” I FREAKING LOVE THIS SONG it’s got a pop rock sound. Electric guitar, and young love. It didn’t have to be about sex like the rest of them but this was about two young kids in love running in the night having adventures and living. I love this song.

“Life of the Party” This song is about the drugs the drinking and all the rest that comes when you’re the life of the party. You want to give up the lifestyle but when you give it up it’s like you’re giving up a piece of yourself, and everything about it. The vocals are like nothing All Time Low has done it before, it clearly has strong value to the band.

Imagine Dragons:

“Believer” This song is about how all the pain makes you, how all the struggle hurts, and sometimes it makes you who you are. BelieverΒ that nothing worth it comes without some pain and how the pain of the past comes back and haunts you. The music video is very abstract but I get it and I think it represents the song pretty well.

“Thunder” this song when I think about it is like how you can stand above all of the lightning of the world and you can rawer louder. I like it, but they repeat the word thunder so much it somewhat becomes obnoxious.

“Now or Never”Β Halsey

I love the beat an sound of this song. The words are pretty good too. What I probably love most about the song is that it’s got a good beat to dance too, and I just adore listening to it.

“No Vacancy” One Republic

When you listen to this song you think it means one thing, but when you really pay attention to the words you find it means another. It’s about how this man was so lonely and sad now he has somebody in his life, that void is filled an their is no vacancy.

“Kissing Strangers” DNCE

You hear this song and you know it’s DNCE it’s so diverse with a weird beat, you know it’s them. Their first song “Cake by the Ocean” gave you a preview of their weird diversity. I like how the beat makes you come alive, but I think what I love best is the rap during the bridge. Oh my gosh its so funny, just the way she says it her voice is pretty funny, but I think it brings it all together for the DNCE flair.

“Young and Menace” Fall Out Boy

I don’t know, I have no clue. How to describe the song, how to figure out what this song means but at the same time I know exactly what it means if that makes any seance once so ever. This is so different from anything FOB has came out with before because it is so absolutely remixed, I love it. For any FOB fans that didn’t already know this is their teaser for their new album that is coming out in September.

Okay I know this was long, but I tried to make it as put together as possible, and this is all the new music that I love that has came out. Hope you check them out, and if you want a good playlist to listen to with diverse taste check out my Spotify, ispat1000, more about it on my home page.

Well, catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

Ps.

I am going to fair, I am trying to have everything prepared and ready for you to enjoy this month’s makeover. Oh, and the whole like and subscribe, like the post if you like it, and subscribe if you find me tolerable. Okay, byeee.

Leave a Reply

