April 23, 2017 6:47pm

My Life Monday #1

What’s cooking good looking? Isn’t it about time for an update? Well, you probably don’t care but I hope you read on. Today is the last day of spring break I am mentally hanging on by a thread. I went to church and everybody was talking about school, and I told them to stop using the “S Word” man that word sends shivers down my spine.

So, I have school tomorrow. WAIT. Did you feel that shiver too? I guess it’s just me. I thought I might recap Spring Break 2017. Β I got a lot of time to relax. My friends and I made a lot of plans. I also did a lot of work, my goats are now in my opinion as fair ready as they can get, and I had a lot of good vibes.

My friends John, Victor, and JoJo all got together at my house so they could film at my house for their YouTube channels, and so I could film some things for a possible Film Friday. We took a surprisingly huge amount of Polaroid pictures, watched Nacho Libre and stuffed our faces with pizza, chips, and marshmallows. To top it all of I can’t hang out with JoJo without fighting, and we ended up fighting over the couch. It was a good night.

We took a lot of Polaroids…

My camera Brendon also broke. It scares me every time I think of it. I will probably lose my gig taking prom pictures for my friend, and that camera was like a piece of me because I love photography and now I don’t have a camera.

I am also starting to try and run more, I am running the mile at about 10-11 minutes, once I get into single diet minutes on my mile, I’ll start running two miles. I haven’t been consistently in shape, and not consistently eating healthy, but I am still in shape and still trying to eat healthy. I used to always show during the summer, but now I don’t have to! That means that although I have a lot of work to do, I can do actual full time workouts and have a lot of time to myself, and if JoJo isn’t always at summer camp, and some of my other friends are free we can hang more.

I should stop thinking about the future and focus about the present, because I have to pass my first drivers ed test so that when I turn 15 1/2 I can get my drivers permit. I don’t need to drive, but I would like to have my licence before I go to college, and it’s not like I’m going to have a car and be able to drive to school. Let’s be real high school isn’t a movie. I also need to get a handle on whatever the heck is going on in Geometry I love math, especially algebra but I have to understand how to take the numbers that are in the shapes and put them into the algebraic equations.

In all honesty despite how much I don’t want to go back to Hell (what me and my friends refer to as school), I only have to go for a week, because then the next week I am gone to the fair for another week with no school. But in reality I need to get everything squared away with my teachers so that I can keep my grades up. Last time I was gone for a week none of my teachers gave me the respected amount of time to make it up, not to mention every single teacher has a different confusing policy on how to make up the dang assignments.

But fair week will be great. So much junk food, and my friends and I planed a ride night so we can ride all the rides at the fair. It’s partially for JoJo’s birthday, the rest of the reason for having one is because all of my friends need to experience a ride night at a fair.

As usual this was all over the place, I’ll work on that but for now I’ll catch ya on the flip side.

-Issie

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

