Fitness Friday #2

Fitness, Life

Not that this will be the most interesting thing in the world, but I find it quite helpful. Fridays are always the hardest, I never know what to do on Fridays, I don’t always get the time to edit pictures but if you have any ideas for what you want to see on Fridays, please comment bellow. And as lame as it may sound, we have over twenty followers on the blog now… *lets out a sarcastic yay* so thank you for supporting me and please continue to. Now on to Fitness Friday.

If you guys read my last life update post, you would know that I have been super busy, and I have not been able to work out everyday, but I am trying to work with my animals almost every day. It’s not always the same, but what does help is eating healthy so basically this blog will be about how I meal prep.

Breakfast:

Breakfasts are normally super good. I normally just try to have one main thing to eat that is filled with protein, because with protein you feel fueled for the first part of your day. Sometimes I just throw a bunch of fruit, frozen berries, and yogurt into a blender. If it comes out thick I will put it in a bowl and eat it with a spoon. I a bit of honey, granola, and berries on top. Note: honey and lemon juice are great for the skin so I try to use them in my food often. Another good idea following the smoothie theme is that you can freeze fruit in a bag, then take the bag of frozen fruit out when you want to have it then you take the bag of fruit out of the freezer and blend it. Berries tend to give you lots of energy. But if I’m not feeling like that I will take two eggs, spinach, cilantro, parsley, tajin, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, carrizo and whatever sounds good, and I just scramble it all with the eggs. Super protein filled, but you just have to pace yourself on the amount that you are consuming. There are many other breakfast foods out there but these are my top three so finally I am brought to the mug cake. This can be a healthy mug cake, or even a healthy dessert. Comment bellow if you want the recipe, but I make a breakfast mug cake ad I add blueberries for even more pizazz.

Lunch:

I try to make a sort of main course, then add snacks to it. For example last Sunday I made a pizza. The pizza was made of a gluten free bread, and I’m going to be honest I am no vegan or vegitarian, and I was raised by farmers so I know that organic isn’t always better, but this bread was whole grain, and it had less fat. Not to mention it was super delicious. (I was surprised that it was the first time I tried it). I covered that pizza in cheese, meat, veggies and spices. I cut the pizza up into moderate slices, and I had a slice every day. I would pre package the slices so in the morning it was a sort of grab and go. If you want the recipe for the pizza, just ask in the comments.

Another idea for the main course can be a shaker salad. I would make a salad, and shove everything I wanted into a Mason Jar. When lunchtime came I would put some dressing in it, shake it up, then eat it. I put everything but the kitchen sink in my salads just as well as the pizza.

The sorts of snacks I add to these to make a full meal is fruit, apple slices with peanut butter, trail mix, things like that.

Dinner:

I normally don’t meal prep dinner because I normally have time to make a decent dinner.

So thanks for reading, tell me what other things you want me to do. Comment bellow for those recipes. Next time I think I will try to better plan my post and add more pictures to show you. I also want to try to do Filming Fridays, and my friends and I are getting together so we can film some videos. I can’t film videos every week, but maybe once a month at least. Thanks again for liking and subscribing, if you find me tolerable please like and subscribe for more. Oh, and check out my instagram @thatgirlissie so that you can continue to see my photography, because some of my friends are having me take their prom pictures and have agreed to be in any form of social media promotion of themselves as possible.

Happy Easter!

-Issie

 

Leave a Reply

