It Girl: Chapter Five

The two of them sat in silence for awhile. Then Annabelle started to break the ice “Some conversation we are having” she said.

“I’m sorry” Skyler responded. “If I’m being honest I thought that talking to be you would be cool, you seem really cool, but my anxiety always gets in the way. It did the first time we met and it’s still getting away now, I don’t have any friends so I wouldn’t know how to talk to you, I get it if you want to leave”

Annabelle just sat there, and looked at her, then looked forward.

“I’m not gonna leave” she said.

Skyler just decided there and take the approach of shutting up and looking cool like Annabelle instead of overthinking everything.

“Okay” Skyler responded.

The bell rang.

“What class do you have next?” Annabelle asked.

“Nothing, free period” Skyler responded. “How about you?” she followed up.

“Whenever I want is a free period”. Annabelle said while standing up on a chair in the band room dramatically.

The two of them, they had been completely unable to speak for such a long time decided to leave to hang out.

Annabelle jumped down form the chair, and stuck her hand out. Skyler with a curious look on her face decided to take her hand and they left out of the room running.

The End.

Leave a Reply

