Photography Friday #2

dscn41091walkingpic

Awhile ago, my mom and I were out looking at livestock, and while we were on our excursion out, we found a beautiful place with rolling hills, and beautiful mountains behind it. We decided that one day we would have to go and look at the place.

We found the place during winter, and we went back in spring. Where I live it was raining more than I could describe, so the change between winter and spring was quite beautiful.

Our day started at 5am and we were on the road by 5:30. I brought my Nikon camera Brendon (More about my camera type and full name in my about tab). I must say Brendon is a camera that focuses more on the glow of a picture. When editing and taking a picture there are many aspects about the picture but one of them for example is contrast. You have the contrast which creates lines that make objects in a picture crisp and visible, and my camera I find has more of a glow quality, which means that when I take a picture it blends the lines, makes everything much brighter, and makes things look more as I call, angelic. Glow quality in a picture makes them lovely, but they’re not good for all types shots. I love photography but this camera was like a small investment to see if I really loved it or not, and now that I do, I want to invest in more, and a good camera, but I am still a beginner learning as much as I can about this art technique.

Anyways. We were on the road to only God knows where. Listening to my Pump Up Pop playlist (made for positive motivation, working out and good vibes), and my Good Vibes playlist (self explanatory purpose) on my Spotify. My spotify is ‘ispat1000’, I don’t care if this is a self promo because I have good taste in music. I listen to rock, pop, christian, country, christian rap, rap, hip hop, alternative, indie, disney music, classical music, contemporary music, screamo, classic rock, old 80’s and 70’s pop. I recently made a new playlist called ‘I was born in the wrong generation’ it has old music from classical music, to classic rock. I’m still in the process of making it, but I think it’s pretty dope. I want to listen to more R&B, and hip hop to be able to relate to my generation more, but I need people to drop some artists in the comments.

An hour into driving, screaming the lyrics to “Edge of Seventeen” by Stevie Nix. We passed by this one orchard where I screamed pull over. We got a nice road shot. Normally when I take pictures its out in the mountains, where I can get in the back of a pickup truck and take pictures. But this was more of a visible picture so my mom told me to get in the truck and put my head down. It was super funny. I took this picture of my feet to remember this stupid moment with my amazing mom.

dscn40721

Eventually as we started driving we found another almond orchard, where I live they’re not that hard to find. When you find an almond orchard in the middle of nowhere you have to take a photo shoot. So I took some pictures of the blossoms, but the best part about it was I got the dew on the blossoms (which is now my home-page picture).

dscn40771

I also started posing in the middle of this little abandoned road. Where my mom took some pictures of me and proceeded to ask “Are you going to look at the camera?!” I did not.

dscn41201sittingroadpic
Nope, did not look at the camera.

We kept driving and I don’t entirely remember everything but we just kept getting some amazing shots.

The rolling hills and the silhouettes of the mountains were absolutely beautiful.

dscn42441

Towards the end of our adventure my Mom spotted a red tailed hawk sitting on top of one of the orchard tops. She turned around and told me to get in the back with my camera ready. I had no clue what was going on for a bit, but then I caught it. The red tailed hawk. It was beautiful. I only wish my camera could have captured it in better quality. It is one of the crowning jewels to my photography.

dscn42542editedeagle

All of these shots can be found on my instagram thatgirlissie. I post pictures every time I publish a blog post. Gradually as I edit those pictures, they are showing up there if you want to see more of my photography.

Thanks for reading, please like and subscribe for more. If you can give me tips for photography and names of artists that you love so I can find more music.

I hope you have a good live, and a amazing Friday.

Good Vibes=Good Life

Catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

Leave a Reply

