Fitness Friday #1

March 3, 2017

Soccer season for high school girls is officially over. That means that now I have to start training on my own. I am not completely out of shape, but I am always looking to tone my body, and build up more endurance. Man do I love working out, it gets everything out. Any frustrations, anger, stress, or even good vibes, anything, you can just let it all out.

Lately I have been doing cardio and glut workouts to shape my body, but starting this week, I will be doing individual workouts for individual days.

Monday: Abs+ Cardio

Warm up- run for 1-2 songs

Stretch- Yoga, stretch out everything

4 sets (yoga ball)- 25 sit-ups, 25 roll-ins, 25s elevated prank

Run 1 song, water break!

4 sets- 25 burpiees, 25 sit-ups, 25 crunches

Run 1 song, water break!

Cool down stretches

Tuesday: Legs + Cardio

Warm up- run for 1-2 songs

Stretch- Yoga, stretch out everything

4 sets- 15 burpiees, 15 jump squats

Run 1 song, water break!

4 sets- 25 donkey kicks (each leg), 25 lifted leg plank (each leg)

Run 2 songs, water break

Cool down stretches

Wednesday: Arms + Cardio

Warm up- run for 1-2 songs

Stretch- Yoga, stretch out everything

4 sets- 25 windmills (with weights), 25 arm curls, 25 arm presses

Run 1 song, water break!

4 sets- 25 push-ups, 25 butterflies, 25 pull-up’s

Run 1 song water break!

Walk 2 songs- arm curls

Walk 2 songs- arm pushes.

Run 1 song, water break!

Cool down stretches

Thursday: Gluts + Cardio

Warm up- run for 1-2 songs

Stretch- Yoga, stretch out everything

4 sets (roll out the yoga mat) 25 of the glut workouts Kyle Jenner does (or at least that’s what people tell me, I barley know who she is)

Run 1 song, water break

4 sets: 15 burpiees, 15 jump squats

Run 1 song, water break

4 sets: 25 lunges, 25 elevated lunges

Run 1 song, water break

Cool down stretches

Friday: Cardio

Warm up- run for 1-2 songs

Stretch- Yoga, stretch out everything

Just dance to anything and escape

I understand that the set up for my workout is slightly overwhelming, but I really wanted to share my fitness routine, and maybe my fitness would be better if I would eat less crap, but one step at a time, one step at a time.

Like I said, what I love about exercising is that I escape and get all my emotions out. But their is no way I would be able to work out without the playlists I’ve made. I have very diverse tastes in music so check me out on Spotify ispat1000

Please like and subscribe for more.

Catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

Leave a Reply

