February 25, 2017 11:25pm

Man was I determined to stay up past 8:30pm tonight.

Good day everyone! I sound like Joey Graceffa… I hope your day was good, mine was fantastic. If you care to hear about it, read on.

The day started at 5:30am… on a Saturday. I woke up early and eager (well, somewhat happy) looking forward to this photoshoot my Mom and I were going to go on. Wow, it was fantastic. I think I finally have the right stuff to change up the blog for spring! The trip was so much fun. It involved a lot of screaming “PULL OVER!” for this and that, but it was totally worth it. Some of it also involved riding in the very back of the pick up truck just to get the right shot. I remember I asked my Mom if she could take a picture of me. She agreed to, so I hopped into a position. “You’re not going to look at the camera?” she asked. I most certainly did not. In the end we got a lot of good pictures, one of which was a perfect high quality picture that my Mom took of me up close… with three chings. I looked fantastic. As usual. Getting to that scenic destination at first light was key, and it made all the difference in the world.

We listened to a lot of good music. I almost died when “Highway to Hell” came on. My Spotify is ispat1000 and I have such diverse taste, I am what my friends call me “Band Trash”.

I had a great time with my Mom, and for waking up so early I was doing just fine. We got home around 10:00am. When my father eagerly put us to work doing things around the house. I swear most of our ‘family bonding’ is normally found when we’re working.

With an hour and 3o minutes to spare I decided to get ready for my bestie JoJo’s ‘party’. Dude, I know you’re reading this, that was not a party, but it was the dopest hang out ever thanks bro. I got ready, and was honestly looking good. Now, I hang out with a lot of guys, and I am most definitely the short one of the group. I get picked on alot for it. But, that’s friendship. So, JoJo’s dad got in on it, and told me he got a special vegetarian pizza, and some salad for me, so I would grow. JoJo, tell him I said thanks for looking out for my health. Long story short I stuffed my face with meat lover’s pizza. We mainly hung out in JoJo’s garage which is a pretty dope hang out. Pool table, TV, video games, punching bag, lots of chairs, karaoke, and we had a speaker.

I learned how to play pool. I had no idea how to play the game, so I went up against my friend Victor who sort of knew how to play the game, and I won. I will forever rub that in his face, because that’s our friendship.

We watched Suicide Squad. Everyone had watched it except me. I didn’t cry. No way I was gonna cry in front of the guys! But I really liked it. We played more pool, drank a lot of soda and next thing you know it’s almost 11:00pm. So we sneak in a little karaoke for the road, then we part ways. But, I wasn’t about to leave without a polaroid.

In all honesty today was one of the best days that I’ve had in awhile, and I’m so blessed to be able to have them.

If you feel like it, like, and subscribe for more, it would make my day!

Hope you have a good life, and catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

img_20170225_231951_694-01.jpeg
Good Night, Good Vibes, and Good, Good People

 

Leave a Reply

