February 19, 2017 8:36pm

Now that winter is here, as lovely and beautiful as it is, sometimes it has you boxed in, so after church I spent an hour calling up friends. I was on the phone for an hour with JoJo listening to him and his sister argue about what to watch on TV, and added to the conversation a bit. Until Andrea and I figured out we can hang out.

If you remember her, I talked about her a bit. I gave her some advice a few times. We decided to hang out, then found out we’re only seven minutes away from each other.

We talked for awhile threw a yoga ball at each others faces (long story) took Snap Chats, made mug cakes, watched Finding Dory, and we took Polaroid pictures.

It’s a thing I do. When people come over to my house I take a polaroid of them, or with them, and the n put it on the wall. At the end of the year you reflect upon all the good times and all the people that love you and I put them in my journal.

I bring my camera with me everywhere, but I still don’t have any good shots of anything. Everything is fodder and almond trees are starting to blossom. That’s how you know it’s spring where I live. When the almond trees start to bloom. But now that the almond trees were blooming, and everything was flooded, you’d think you can find something.

Tomorrow I have to wake up at three in the morning and take my Dad to the airport. The airport is so far away though, that if it isn’t raining, it would be the perfect time to go on a photography trip.

My Mom and I we’re wandering around, and we found this spectacular view. We wrote it down in case we could ever make it back, but so far we haven’t so maybe if we’re lucky tomorrow and the weather grants us, I’ll get some great spring shots.

I hope you have a good week. I am going to have a good week this week, because I have Monday off EYY.

Catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

img_20170219_201117_354.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

