February 17, 2017 9:28am

Good morning world. Where I live all we did our last four years was pray for rain, now you need to pray for no floods. Man, God works in mysterious ways, but their is nothing to fear, because when He wiped the world and Noah had to take all the animals on the ark God showed him a rainbow at the end of the 40 days and 40 nights representing his promise to the world. The promise is that he would never do anything like that again, so hang in there California.

Right now I’m sitting in the chair in my room, right next to my window listening to the wind howl, and my trees suffer looking like they’re almost gonna break. It’s Friday I think. I don’t know, once I’m out of school, I never know what day of the week it is. I’m not cool enough to ditch, but our school combined a few holiday breaks so we got out Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday (duh), and Monday. It won’t stop raining. I love the rain, and we need the rain even if it is more than necessary you have to know that God is going to make something good come out of this.

On the down side this means I can’t go on a photoshoot like I was wanting to this weekend to change up the theme of my website for spring. I also can’t hang out with JoJo because he’s in Modesto, and I was going to work out at the school with Victor, and run the stairs at the football field at my school, but it’s raining.

The cold has always made me feel fresh and has made me feel fantastic and motivated, but right now I am having a hard time finding motivation to work out, or even write! Writing is my everything and as I was writing this I realized I had three drafts of posts I tried to write, but lost motivation. I love to work out, it’s what I look forward to, but I can’t bring myself to do it. But if we’re being honest though if I actually went to the gym or to the weight room I would be going full out just because the machines make me work more, but these at home workouts are getting old because I have to be self motivated. If that makes sense. If I go to the gym the machines make me do the work, but if I’m at home I have to be motivated because all of my workouts are basically body body based, so I have to make my body do the workouts on it’s own. I think that’s an only me problem, but whatever.

I am just so happy I don’t have school. Sleeping in was long overdue.

This past week I’ve been playing a lot of Pokémon Showdown, and writing poetry. If you want to see some, comment bellow, but I don’t know that’s a super weird combination of hobbies. Not to mention I’ve been trying to play “Peace of Mind” by Boston on electric guitar, but I can’t find any videos or guitar tab, or sheet music that actually help.

I’ve also had this weird obsession lately with wanting to try winged liner for everyday looks, and I’ll watch tutorials, and look at pictures, I know how to do it, but I don’t. For one I don’t have a good liner, I have eye liner, but not a good liner. I also haven’t been wearing makeup to school much. I just do my eyebrows, because I have none, curl my hair, then I go to school. But when I think about putting on my foundation to to a full face of makeup for doing eyeliner and eye shadow, I just get lazy thinking about blending my Tarte Shape Tape concealer because it’s so thick, and I think that I’m just so lazy.

Being unmotivated is fantastic. (High levels of sarcasm.)

But aside for being unmotivated about some things I have tried doing a few things new, and pre writing some things. I am not sure what all I’m going to do for Mondays, but I’m liking Short Story Fridays, but sometimes it’s hard with school to write a new chapter and make it something meaningful. Maybe it will get better now that soccer is over, sadly, but I am tring to recognize my limitations. I am going to start doing quotes on Wednesdays. I don’t know if you’ll like it but I’m going to do it. So I ‘ll either just put a quote and a picture together, or insert a quote and explain/reflect upon it. Finally Fridays are Photography Fridays. So I will eather have a group of pictures, and tell the story behind them, or I do stories like The Telepathy Twins, that I tell with pictures.

I haven’t gotten much foot traffic on the site, but I’m worried. It might be better once I change the site for spring, but I can’t go on anny photoshoots any time soon. Although I think at rainy photoshoot might be so fantastic, but I don’t think my parents would let me. They have strong paranoia about me getting sick. Mom I know you’re reading this, hi, I love you, you paranid amazing mom you.

God bless you, and I hope you are doing good.

Thanks for reading, like and subscribe for more. Till then,

Catch ya on the flip side!

-Issie

 

 

Leave a Reply

