January 17, 9:30pm

Life

I realize now that the short story I posted is a day late, but since I had Monday off, Tuesday felt like my Monday therefore I uploaded my post for short #storimondays. Today was a somewhat long day. I have a few tests this week, and the worst part is, I can’t visit the band room at lunch for a week, because of some disorderly conduct in there at lunch.

For now I eat lunch in the cafeteria with some of my friends. I hate being around large and ambiguous groups of people. But that’s what any cafeteria’s like. I mainly wrote, but sadly my school’s wifi blocks wordpress.com, so I can’t blog, and I don’t have my photo editing software downloaded on this computer, so I can’t edit pictures ether.

I can’t complain, I got to come home and edit pictures after school. I feel as though when an overwhelming sense of stress just falls on me when I come to school. I didn’t want to have a bad week, like I had last week, but it is what I make of it now, so I will do the best I can.

It’s estimated to rain non stop where I live for the next two days, despite the wetness of everything around me, I think it will be quite lovely.

Also on the brightside I discovered some new music, “All Time Low” by Jon Bellion is so good, it relates as a break up song, but has a good beat and makes me very motivated. “I
Took a Pill in Ibiza” is a song I love too, the Seeb remix is fantastic too, Seeb also remixed the song “Kids” by OneRepublic and did a fantastic song. But what’s even better is “I Took a Pill in Ibiza” live on new year’s eve. Mike Posner brought in a saxophone player to mimic the remix and it sound so amazing! “Replay” by Iyaz is another good song too that I’ve started listening to… you know it’s getting old when he sings that his Ipod’s stuck on replay. Finally we can’t talk about music without addressing The Chainsmokers news release! “Paris” is so fantastic. It’s different then their up-beat song “Closer”, and more like a combonation of their songs “Inside Out” and “All We Know”. I got such good vibes from their new song, I listened to it all day.

Hope you make yourself a very good week.

Good Vibes=Good Life

Catch ya on the flip side

-Issie

Leave a Reply

